PhotoPassion on WordPress.com

ORWO 21

Recently I found roll of old film made in German Democratic Republic ORWO COLOR NC21, that expired in February 1991.  I loaded it into old and plastic Russian Smena LOMO camera, that I got in flea market while in Lithuania. I wasn’t sure I will get anything on that roll since it expired more than 21 years ago.  So last Saturday I took few photos and to my surprise most of them came out, with a lots of light leak and funky colors, but they did! Next time I load a film into that camera, I will use some tape to minimize light leaks. But over all I guess that’s what lomography is all about…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 responses

  1. i saw a roll of this on a stall in my local flea market. if it’s still there i will go back and buy it! love the effect old film gives. i have just got back a roll of fomapan 100 B/W expired in jan 2000 from the lab and it looks pretty good visually. i haven’t made any scans yet though. the base is nice and dark.

    November 13, 2012 at 05:10

    • those cookies look delicious and
      Naujųjų Metų
      ( I had to look it up)

      January 1, 2013 at 12:17

  2. some beautiful atmospheric shots here!

    November 13, 2012 at 15:11

  3. Horatiu

    I’m impressed to see that people are not giving up on film photography. Nice work. I also am very very interested on how you developed the rolls. If you did the developing by yourself can I please have the list of chemicals that you used and the formula (times used) for developing. It would help me very much since I have some old rolls of the exactly the same film (orow color nc21) from my grandfather that were never developed. Thank you very much.

    December 18, 2012 at 09:49

  4. Great stuff.

    January 25, 2013 at 03:39

Leave a Reply

