PhotoPassion on WordPress.com

Overnight Train

With every stop fewer passengers were left on the train. Sand dust was everywhere. I didn’t mind. Just like the last time! And that made me excited, with every stop getting closer to this magical city in the desert.

Rewind from two years back was going in my mind all night, since deep sleep was impossible. I had a good amount of photos I took back then and was wondering who I will find…

City was still sleeping, except Tuk-Tuk drivers that were waiting for arriving train and those very few travelers that are coming in the hot summer months. Short Tuk-Tuk ride and I was back. Back in the same guesthouse, back in the same room. It was more than gratifying! I was re-living what I was dreaming for the past two years…

It felt just good. Good to be back.

Scan-130502-0042

Girls in Artist Colony, Jaisalmer

Rajasthan, India

Leave a Reply

